Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

A pretty decent dummy

#1 User is offline   broze 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2013-January-01, 16:40

The biggest hand I've ever seen and my p put it down as dummy for me. 30 points? "Thank you partner!"

They made a good lead (on a lead you have enough entries to hand to take the finesses you need) and so I tried for the ten to come down; when it didn't I stripped East hoping to endplay him in Spades to lead into my AT but alas West had the King - one off.

Any comments on the bidding or the play? I am relatively new to bridge but I doubt I'll see a hand this big in the rest of my life. Anyone ever had more?
'In an infinite universe, the one thing sentient life cannot afford to have is a sense of proportion.' - Douglas Adams

#2 User is offline   RunemPard 

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Interests:Bridge...some other things too I suppose.

Posted 2013-January-01, 16:46

I once had this on BBO...MBC

-
AKQ
AKQJ9865
AJ
The American Swede of BBF...I eat my meatballs with blueberries, okay?
Junior - Always looking for new partners to improve my play with..I have my fair share of brilliancy and blunders.

"Did your mother really marry a Mr Head and name her son Richard?" - jillybean

#3 User is offline   Lord Molyb 

• Slightly less bad player
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Bridge

Posted 2013-January-01, 17:03

The best aceless hand I ever got was
KQ98
-
K
KQJ107542

The best hand in general was something like

Ax
AKxx
AKx
AKxx

Neither of those are very good -_-
Become yourself.

#4 User is offline   lalldonn 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2013-January-01, 17:31