BBO Discussion Forums: Novice questions - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1

Novice questions How the forums work

#1 User is offline   tlalamba 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-September-06, 19:15

Hi, I’m very new to BBO and especially the forums. I need to know how to start a topic (how to get here) I just stumbled on this and will probably not be able to find it again. I did a search for adding topic, but search didn’t recognize my query. Also could not find ‘help’ for navigation purposes?
So a couple of pointers would be helpful.
The question I really wanted to ask: I like to go to ‘stars’ and look for Team Match just to observe play and learn. Lately I have noticed that most do not allow kibitzing...any reason for this? It’s so helpful to observe their play.
Thank you for any help

#2 User is offline   pilowsky 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2020-September-06, 20:14

Hi welcome to the Forum - I had exactly the same problem about 8 months ago. Stick with it; the Forum and BBO are both great places but do take a bit of getting used to.

The Forum:
It's divided into several sections where you can browse around and search and read stuff on any topic If you like something you can upvote it - all social media works this way. Some of it is rubbish - most of my posts are Posted Image.
In fact, you can find a "forum" on just about anything on the web - BBO also has a Facebook page, and there is 'bridgewinners" which is very serious and many other 'static' resources.

BBO:

BBO has lots of secrets and tricks - it's like an adventure in itself trying to figure out how to work it - just like Bridge. Keep reading the Forum and clicking buttons.

Regarding your specific question, if a Star doesn't want kibbitzers, perhaps they haven't got dressed yet and don't want you to see them in their pj's.

You can always watch Vugraph.

Another trick is to 'follow' stars. then you will see when they come online and you can kibbitz.

have fun.