BBO Discussion Forums: Vul vs NV 1NT opening range - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Vul vs NV 1NT opening range

#1 User is offline   tironis 

  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 2019-May-01

Posted 2021-June-15, 22:02

I am very new to dealer programming..I am wondering how to set the program to alter the 1NT opening range based on vulnerability ie: 10-12 when Not vulnerable and 13-15 when vulnerable
0

#2 User is offline   helene_t 

  • The Abbess
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Posts: 16,372
  • Joined: 2004-April-22
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Hamilton, New Zealand

Posted 2021-June-15, 22:58

From what I can infer from the documentation (https://www.bridgeba...nual/input.html) there's no way to check the vulnerability. I think you will have to make separate simulations for the different vulnerabilities and then mix them together in the right order if you want output that is consistent with the vulnerabilities for each board number.
Can't have a baby if you do it contraclockwise! --- Jlall
0

#3 User is offline   tironis 

  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 2019-May-01

Posted 2021-June-19, 18:41

View Posthelene_t, on 2021-June-15, 22:58, said:

From what I can infer from the documentation (https://www.bridgeba...nual/input.html) there's no way to check the vulnerability. I think you will have to make separate simulations for the different vulnerabilities and then mix them together in the right order if you want output that is consistent with the vulnerabilities for each board number.

0

#4 User is offline   tironis 

  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 2019-May-01

Posted 2021-June-19, 18:41

Thanks for the link...I will give ur suggestion a try
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users