BBO Discussion Forums: Minitinous Trump Break - BBO Discussion Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Minitinous Trump Break Playing cintracts

#21 User is offline   JmBrPotter 

• PipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Interests:Bicycling, Chess, Computer Science, Go, Hiking, Learning, Military Simulation Games, Photography, Quality Improvement, Reading (SciFi, nonfiction), Statistics, Teaching, Two-Player Partial Information Games, Two-Player Total Information Games, oh! I almost forgot---Duplicate Contract Bridge playing and directing

Posted 2019-August-07, 22:02

Davekapiti, on 2019-August-04, 23:58, said:

. . . I have been playing Bridge competitively for over 40 years and I have never experienced this type of trump distribution over such a continuous period of time. Occasionally bad distribution as mentioned above can be a challenge, but the current situation is becoming quite boring t the point of expecting it each time a game in a suit has been bid correctly. . . .

Dave,

If the powers behind Big Deal say that BBO has a good hand generator, I strongly trust that BBO has a good hand generator. The authors behind that generator have excellent knowledge of both the math behind good generators and the statistics to validate them. That theory knowledge has excellent backing by good computer programming to turn the theory into practice.